With nearly 40 albums to their credit, Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver have multiple Grammy, Dove, ICM, IBMA and SPBGMA Award nominations, and are 7-time winners of IBMA’s Vocal Group of the Year. Lawson, who is legendary in the Bluegrass genre and called a “mandolin virtuoso” with “perfectly silken harmony” by The New York Times, is reigning SPBGMA Mandolin Player of the Year.  Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver are the reigning Inspirational Country Music Association (ICM) Vocal Group of the Year, crowned in October 2012 at Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center, on the heels of Lawson’s induction into the International Bluegrass Music Hall of Fame at the Ryman Auditorium on September 27, 2012.  Lawson was honored with National Heritage Fellowship award by the National Endowment for the Arts in 2006.

Doyle Lawson  (Mandolin/Vocals), Josh Swift (Dobro/Vocals), Stephen Burwell (Fiddle), Eli Johnston (Bass/Vocals), Dustin Pyrtle (Guitar/Vocals), Joe Dean (Banjo/Vocals)

Band website

Band facebook page

back to schedule