Blue Highway has earned 26 collective IBMA Awards, 6 SPBGMA Awards, one Dove Award, and three Grammy nominations as a band, plus two Grammy Awards among its current members.  Blue Highway was voted the Favorite Bluegrass Artist of All Time by the readers of Bluegrass Today in April 2016.

At 22 years, Blue Highway is indisputably one of the most esteemed and influential groups in Bluegrass.  The band’s eleven exceptional albums and compelling live performances give proof to the stellar reviews, Grammy nominations, and numerous awards earned since the band first took the stage on December 31, 1994.  Individually, Jason Burleson (banjo, guitar, mandolin), Shawn Lane (mandolin, fiddle, vocals), Tim Stafford (guitar, vocals), and Wayne Taylor (bass, vocals) are masters of their respective roles.  Regarding newest member and dobro player ,Gaven Larget, no less than 14-time Grammy-winner and three-time CMA Musician of the Year JERRY DOUGLAS recently shared: “A question I am frequently asked is where the next group of Dobro players are. I’m here to tell you they are many, they are really good, and GAVEN LARGENT is leading the pack. He has been coming on strong since he was 12 years old.”

Together, in Stafford’s words, they are “a democracy in the best sense of the word”: five gifted artists selflessly merging their talents into a seamlessly brilliant group sound.

Band website

back to schedule